I DON’T SHARE MY FOOD WITH MY KIDS!

Mom Confession:

I DO NOT like sharing MY food with my children!

Yeah, I said it! And just so you know, I’m not saying if my child is hungry and I have food, they’ll just have to starve while they watch me eat. What I am saying is… they have their own food, so back up off of mine!

You’re never gonna see me hiding in my tub, or locked up somewhere in the house so the kids cant find me. Why should I have to eat my food in secret? I’m a grown woman in my own home, who bought her own food. Therefore, I can eat said food, in said home, in any room I please!

s-o-c-i-a-l-c-u-t-gMPXckzlkeI-unsplash

In fact, if I want, I can make a spread in the middle of the family room. Why not go all out? Grab a blanket, something to read, a candle, perhaps some music for ambience…you know, make a whole thing of it.

Everyone in the house knows where I keep “my special foods.”I have the middle drawer in the fridge and in the left side of one on the cabinets in the kitchen. This is not a joke people…I take this seriously! You have to mark your territory unless they’ll take advantage of you. family-doing-shopping-in-the-grocery-store-3985096

They have their own snacks, they even get to pick out what they want… So why is it that when they see what I’m eating, they all of a sudden don’t want their own stuff? That being said, there is something that I like to call the “Parent Tax,” which can be invoked at any time. It has to do with the fact that I carried you for 9 months and brought you into this world so I get to take a portion (tax) of whatever you are given (because, let’s face it, you never paid for anything in your life)!

Henceforth, what’s mine is mine, and what’s yours in mine,” because I bought it!

You can call me mean, you can call me selfish, you can call me whatever you want, really. I am who I am, I’m not about to change for anyone, and I’m not afraid to speak my truth. So, come join me on the ugly side of truth!

 

 

Leave a comment